Ohio University

Search within:

Ohio University announces search committee for Vice President for Finance and Administration

Published: October 15, 2021 Author: Staff reports

Ohio University has begun the national search for its next vice president for finance and administration.

In August, Joe Trubacz was named as the interim vice president for finance and administration. He will serve in the position until spring of 2022, when the new vice president for finance and administration is expected to be in place.

“This is a critical time for Ohio University,” President Hugh Sherman said. “It is essential that that the leader chosen for this position has the experience and skills needed as we move toward our goal of financial sustainability.”

The search committee for the next vice president for finance and administration is chaired by Executive Vice President and Provost Elizabeth Sayrs and Senior Associate Vice President for Facilities Management and Safety Steve Wood.

The additional search committee members include:

  • John Day, associate dean of the College of Business, associate provost for academic budget and planning, interim budget director
  • Donal Skinner, dean of the Honors Tutorial College  
  • Jenny Hall-Jones, interim vice president for student affairs
  • Stacey Bennett, general counsel
  • Colleen Bendl, chief human resource officer
  • Candice Casto, CFO/Treasurer of the Ohio University Foundation
  • Joe Shields, dean of the Graduate College, vice president for research and creative activity
  • Kelly Broughton, assistant dean for research and education services, University Libraries
  • Susan Williams, professor, associate dean of faculty, Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Andy Fodor, Leona Hughes Professor of Finance, associate dean, graduate programs, College of Business
  • Doug Clowe, professor of physics and astronomy, Faculty Senate Finance and Facilities Committee chair
  • Anna Rausch, Student Senate representative
  • Joseph Elikem Kofi Ziorklui, president, Graduate Student Senate
  • Beth Tragert, director of finance, College of Health Sciences and Professions, Administrative Senate treasurer

AGB Search will assist the University in this national search.