University Community

OHIO Chillicothe celebrates academic excellence: honoring outstanding student achievements for Fall 2023

Ohio University Chillicothe has named 130 students to the Fall 2023 Dean’s list.

The Ohio University Dean's List recognizes undergraduate students who complete a particular semester with a GPA between 3.5 and 3.999 with a minimum of 12 hours attempted for letter grades that are used to calculate GPA.

Ohio University Chillicothe students named to the Fall 2023 Dean's List are shown below by their city of residence.

  • Ashville: Ryanna Morrison
  • Bainbridge: Jessica Ebert, Abbie Hall, Mallorie McCloy, Miranda McCloy and Caleb Schaal
  • Bloomingburg: Shelbie Rowan
  • Chillicothe: Daisy Arrowood, Leila Arrowood, Hannah Balusik, Colten Casebolt, Teresa Cooper, Kristen Cox, Morgan Daniels, Taylor Dearth, Ava Dettwiller, Nick Dickson, Christian Dill, Kristel Dombrowski, Zeb Downs, Brandi Evans, Kristen Feeman, Jarrett Garrison, Grace Gumm, Micah Hagen, Gabie Hamm, Kenneth Hay, Victoria Hay, Andrew Hirschler, Emily Hirschler, Elaini Jackson, Courtney James, Brianna Johnson, Cheyanne Kifer, Eva Kingery, Abby Lykins, Chris Martin, Alexandra Mathis, Rylie McKee, Nevaeh McNichols, Alison Moss, Nickolas Nesser, Kaylee Norman, Kayla Osborne, Danny Penrod, Kacey Pierce, Zachary Posey, Maelynn Quigley, Spencer Rossman, Olivia Seitz, Parker Smith, Sage Smith, Zach Staley, Eden Stout, Cree Stulley, Kaleigh Uhrig, Wyatt Vick, Derek Williams, Haley Wright and Jordan Young
  • Circleville: Randah Allen, Tori Bircher, Kyla Burchett, Gage Daugherty, Rain Hoops, Sierra Miller and Joshua York
  • Clarksburg: Marci Daniels
  • Commercial Point: Clive Obi
  • Creola: Shelby Hill
  • Frankfort: Leah Beery, Macy Bridenbaugh, Eli Climer, Ari Darif, Baylee Justice, Owen Kline, Amanda Mitchell, Haley Sowers, Abbi Stanforth, Hannah Thompson, Sam Ward and Alexis Wilt
  • Greenfield: Brooke Beatty
  • Hamden: Macie Phillips
  • Hillsboro: Dev Patel, Karley Roades and Isabella Vesey
  • Jackson: Hannah Fox, Ryan Isaac, Mary Shumate and Haley Simmonds
  • Kingston: Emily Patrick, Eli Preston and Emily Willis
  • Lancaster: Dorothea West
  • Latham: Rylee Coy
  • Laurelville: Kylie Henry and Cassade McNichols
  • Londonderry: Travis Chenault and Kylie Howard
  • McArthur: Ella Clancy and Taylor Moore
  • Morrow: Sophia Whalen
  • Mt. Sterling: Chrysten Kell
  • New Holland: Ashley Brosher and Shannon Smith
  • Orient: Kadance Fraley and Jared Kaiser
  • Otway: Katie Dettwiller
  • Piketon: Owen Armstrong, Natalie Cooper, Katherine Miller-Younker and Sophie Simonton
  • Portsmouth: Hayden Henthorn
  • Richmond Dale: Lynsey Peters
  • South Salem: Crystal Lemaster
  • Washington Court House: Hannah Stires and Taylor Stuckey
  • Waverly: Maddox Bock, Madison Clay, Grace Cooper, Macey Gecowets, Harrison Henshaw, Aidan Kelly and Sara Marcinko
  • Williamsport: Henry Barnes, Emily Cook, Maddie Cook and Kaedin Hanson

OHIO announces students named to President's List and Provost's List

Ohio University students may also be named to the President’s List and the Provost’s List.  During the fall semester, more than 9,700 students across all of OHIO’s campuses qualified for President’s, Provost’s or Dean’s Lists.

Criteria for the President’s List includes a 4.0 GPA for the given semester with a minimum of 12 hours attempted for letter grades that are used to calculate GPA.

The Provost’s List recognition is shared with high-achieving, part-time undergraduate students who exemplify academic success. Qualifying students must possess a 3.5 or greater GPA and between 6 and 11.99 credit hours attempted for letter grades that are used to calculate GPA.

For additional information and the full lists of the President’s List and the Provost’s List students, please see this Ohio University webpage.

February 12, 2024
Staff reports