University Community

OHIO Southern celebrates academic excellence: honoring outstanding student achievements for Fall 2023

Ohio University Southern recently named 120 students to the Fall 2023 Dean’s List.

The Ohio University Dean's List recognizes undergraduate students who complete a particular semester with a GPA between 3.5 and 3.999 with a minimum of 12 hours attempted for letter grades that are used to calculate GPA.

Ohio University Southern students are listed below by state and city of residence:

Ohio residents
Athens: Trae Crabtree
Chesapeake: Matti Adkins, Katy Bell, Aubree Callicoat, Cece Davis, Sam Dudley, Abby Frye, Brayden Gilpin, Jim Hannahs, Robin Isaacs, Maddox McCallister, Chris Stanley
Coal Grove: Ragin Marcum, Stumbo Stumbo
Franklin Furnace: Lakin Hughes, Ava Jenkins-Cooley, Tabbi Miller, Kylie Stapleton, Megan Williams
Gallipolis: Tyler Canaday
Ironton: Parker Arden, Matison Artis, Alexis Bentley, Morgan Blanton, Casey Boyd, Dru Canter, Doug Crabtree, Eden DaVania, Haley Fetty, Harlea Fitzpatrick, Collin Freeman, Courtney Gallion, Sydney Hairston, Zak Hall, Emma Harper, Baylie Harrah, Ashlie Howard, Morriah Howard, Whitney Howard, Anthony Kirk, Autumn Kiser, Tyson Lewis, Luke Linville, Faith Mahlmeister, Holly Maynard, Daniel McMahan, Melanie Mullins, Ryan Payne, Katlyn Sanford, Hannah Sansom, Rylie Schwab, Nick Walker, Natalie Wilds
Kitts Hill: Rachel Hunt, Jaclyn Jackson-Caines, Lexie Payne, Desiree Williams
Otway: David Dunlap
Pedro: Nick Blankenship, Evan Cremeans
Portsmouth: Destiny Burk, Joey Cyrus, Courtney Hylton, Alex Lands, Andrew Wright
Proctorville: Jacob Canaday, Christopher Hayden, Mackenzie Kincaid, Rachel Minor, Braley Poff, Brooke Spurlock, Ryan Swann, Mason Ward
South Point: Jake Adams, Halley Booth, Kata Crizer, Sarah Dempsey, Madelyn Eddy, Jenna Gooderham, Ameeya Johnson, Andrew Kleinman, Kacie Laslo, Sydney Markel, Hannah McCormick, Lindsey Nicely, Alli Riddle, Kami Savino, Alexa Sites, Tina Starkey, Ben Walls, Kaleb Wilson
Wheelersburg: Liz Shupert, Chelsea Swords
Willow Wood: Lena Adkins, Rachael Kay

Kentucky residents
Ashland: Hannah Day, Liz Miller, Delaney Mollett, Laney Orndorff, Bailee Page, Debbi Smith, Shaleigh Virgin, Cheyenne Wilson
Catlettsburg: Megan Castle, Shelby Chaney
Flatwoods: Zeke Cordle, Brittney Marinich, Olivia Napier, Jeremy Smith, Whitney Suiter
Greenup: Grant Stephens
Olive Hill: Brandon Keeton
Russell: Meredith Bartram, Taylor Christian, Emma Sanders
Worthington: Madison Barker
Wurtland: Dylan Tucker

West Virginia residents
Huntington: Ashley LeMaster, Eli Lucas

OHIO announces students named to President's List and Provost's List

Ohio University students may also be named to the President’s List and the Provost’s List.  During the fall semester, more than 9,700 students across all of OHIO’s campuses qualified for President’s, Provost’s or Dean’s Lists.

Criteria for the President’s List includes a 4.0 GPA for the given semester with a minimum of 12 hours attempted for letter grades that are used to calculate GPA.

The Provost’s List recognition is shared with high-achieving, part-time undergraduate students who exemplify academic success. Qualifying students must possess a 3.5 or greater GPA and between 6 and 11.99 credit hours attempted for letter grades that are used to calculate GPA.

For additional information and the full lists of the President’s List and the Provost’s List students, please see this Ohio University webpage.

February 12, 2024
Staff reports