University Community

OHIO Zanesville celebrates academic excellence: honoring outstanding student achievements for Fall 2023

Ohio University Zanesville recently named 109 students to the Fall 2023 Dean’s List.

The Ohio University Dean's List recognizes undergraduate students who complete a particular semester with a GPA between 3.5 and 3.999 with a minimum of 12 hours attempted for letter grades that are used to calculate GPA.

Ohio University Zanesville students are listed below by the city of residence.

  • Ashland, Kentucky: Tyler Cavin
  • Bowerston, Ohio: Jazzlyn Stringham
  • Bremen, Ohio: Lilli Young
  • Byesville, Ohio: Maggi Carna, Tyler Johnston, Haleigh Wilson
  • Caldwell, Ohio: Makenna Clift, Jake Pethtel
  • Cambridge, Ohio: Kayla Armstrong, Kaylee Callihan, Ashley Grafton, Brooklynne Hamersley, Karsyn Hearing, Abbie Kerns, Joslyn Murrey, Sydney Shockley
  • Coshocton, Ohio: Lydia Black, Annie Bosson, Ellivea Brown, Haley Jordan, Alyna Weaver
  • Crooksville, Ohio: Autumn Blair, Jaivin Kennedy, Jensen Peyton
  • Cumberland, Ohio: Tatiana Rochus
  • Dresden, Ohio: Julia Cetrone, Abby Cullins, Amanda Druckenbrodt, Reece Smith, Brody Williams, Alex Woerner
  • Duncan Falls, Ohio: Zoe Dodson
  • East Fultonham Falls, Ohio: Haven Suttles
  • Duncan Falls, Ohio: Zoe Dodson
  • Frazeysburg, Ohio: Katerie Barnett, Alicia Graham, Jobin Harney, Madelyn Schaffer
  • Freeport, Ohio: Olivia Critser
  • Glenford, Ohio: Haley McLean
  • Grove City, Ohio: Trent Escue
  • Hebron, Ohio: Charley Martin
  • Killbuck, Ohio: Jarrett Snow
  • Kimbolton, Ohio: Abby Hoover
  • Lancaster, Ohio: Elin Brendsel, Emily Walsh, McKenna Zufall
  • Logan, Ohio: Lauren Downs
  • Lore City, Ohio: Chelsea Starr
  • Malta, Ohio: Abigail Porter, Kylie Young
  • McConnelsville, Ohio: Clarissa Doudna
  • Mount Perry, Ohio: Macie Forgrave
  • Mount Vernon, Ohio: Caitlin Workman
  • Nashport, Ohio: Liddie Bugglin, Laken Griffith, Madison Hicks, Jackson Luthi, Grace Moore, Natalie Price, Reagan Whittaker
  • New Concord, Ohio: Corinne Neptune, Cameron Welch
  • New Lexington, Ohio: Ellie Ferguson, Halee Mitchell
  • Newark, Ohio: Dow Jones, Katelyn Merritt, Brook Stanley, Rylee Stough, Court Wills
  • Norwich, Ohio: Lauren Stewart
  • Roseville, Ohio: Regan Henning
  • Rushville, Ohio: Haley Helber, Jacob Libby
  • Salesville, Ohio: Nikki Shepherd
  • Somerset, Ohio: Cate Conrad, Taylor McCartney
  • Thornville, Ohio: Chaunce Johnson, Rachel Ortman, Rachel Ranck, Sydney Stidham
  • Warsaw, Ohio: Emma Ward
  • West Lafayette, Ohio: Ben Hall, Peyton Nichols
  • Woodsfield, Ohio: Issy Dupray
  • Zanesville, Ohio: Renner Bash, Lauren Beck, Caitlyn Drake, Kyla Fitch, Austin Gillinger, Kashari Honsvick, Lauren Johnson, Carlee Kaiser, Tyler Lambes, Landon McWhorter, Gracie Meredith, Kaitlyn Mix, Bradley Morris, Serena Norman, Katon Riehl, Nicole Schooley, Ashleigh Shannon, Zoey Shearer, Karli Sidwell, Lelana Staszak, Lexi Stevens, Brooklyn Tabler, Amber Wagner, Gracie Walker, Taryn West

OHIO announces students named to President's List and Provost's List

Ohio University students may also be named to the President’s List and the Provost’s List.  During the fall semester, more than 9,700 students across all of OHIO’s campuses qualified for President’s, Provost’s or Dean’s Lists.

Criteria for the President’s List includes a 4.0 GPA for the given semester with a minimum of 12 hours attempted for letter grades that are used to calculate GPA.

The Provost’s List recognition is shared with high-achieving, part-time undergraduate students who exemplify academic success. Qualifying students must possess a 3.5 or greater GPA and between 6 and 11.99 credit hours attempted for letter grades that are used to calculate GPA.

For additional information and the full lists of the President’s List and the Provost’s List students, please see this Ohio University webpage.

February 12, 2024
Staff reports